Welcome to the Perry County Municipal Court

Judge Drew Cannon

Kim Cheney, Court Administrator

The territorial jurisdiction of the Perry County Municipal Court includes all of Perry County. The Court consists of the criminal division and the civil division. The criminal division handles traffic cases and misdemeanor criminal cases. The civil division handles complaints up to $15,000, small claims up to $6,000 and eviction cases.

Photo of Court
Perry County Courthouse

Learn More About the Perry County New Directions Drug Court

Court Information

Court Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00am - 4:00pm

Closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm


Court Location

121 West Brown St., Suite A

New Lexington, Ohio 43764

Court Contact

Phone: 740.342.3156

Fax: 740.342.2188

Court Location

Court Staff

Drew Cannon Judge
Rolf Whitney Magistrate
Wesley T. Harlan Clerk
Kim Cheney Court Administrator
Amy Harris Assistant Court Administrator
Malarie Mumford Deputy Clerk (Civil Division)
Jennie Tracy Deputy Clerk (Traffic & Criminal Division)
Teresa Bateson Deputy Clerk (Traffic & Criminal Division)
Brad Agriesti Probation Officer
Jordan Hollingshead Probation Officer
Kristin Browning Intensive Probation Officer
Shannon Shiloh Probation Administrative Assistant
D. "Mitch" Mitchell Community Service Officer